Yoga Nidra- Learning to Relax the Nervous System

CountyChicot (AR1075)
Official Website
Chicot (AR1075)
Tel 2019-05-16
Categoria Events
Yoga Nidra- Learning to Relax the Nervous System

We have SO much stress in our lives. Our body was designed to only be in this high stress for 60- 90 SECONDS at a time. How long have you been in high stress? Yoga Nidra is often called "yogic sleep", because it induces states of mind that are between being asleep and being awake. This leaves you in a state of deep relaxation and rejuvenation. It allows for your body to feel the support and nourishment we are all craving more of. There are eight stages to Yoga Nidra, and as you move through the stages, you’re also moving through the five koshas, or layers, of your being. Each stage opens the doorway to the next stage, as you move deeper into relaxation. This practice creates more space deep within us and allows for us to place a seed of intention right at our core. I encourage you to google yoga nidra and read all about the amazing benefits.

  Please bring your yoga mat, pillow, blanket, eye mask, and anything else you would need to lay restfully for 45 minutes.  If you are attending the breathwork class prior to this class, please bring the pillow with you to class and then you can just stay and relax in between sessions. .

More Events For You

Home Page | Privacy | Sitemap
Copyright © 2019