SB 40 Harm Reduction Bill Package

Addresse200 E Colfax Ave
CityDenver
AtColorado State Capitol
CountyDelaware (NY2963)
Date02/05/2018
CategoriaEvents
200 E Colfax Ave
Denver
Colorado State Capitol
Delaware (NY2963)
Tel 2018-02-05
Categoria Events
SB 40 Harm Reduction Bill Package

We have a senate committee assignment for February 5th @1:30 in room SCR 357. We are assigned to the State, Veterans, & Military Affairs. If you can’t make it on February 5th or you’re just interested in this event, we need you calling and emailing TODAY in support of SB 40 to get on their radar. This puppy won't move itself. Harm Reductionists, you know what to do. There are other events out there, but we only have the ability to update this one. Follow along and stay tuned. #SHAREthis #YESonSB40 #DenverNeedsSupervisedUse #SyringeExchangeOutOfEmergencyDepartments #Naloxone4SchoolNurses # #isthistoomanyhashtags —————————————————————— Committee member: Vicki Marble - vicki.marble.senate@state.co.us (303)866-4876 Jerry Sonnenberg - senatorsonnenberg@gmail.com (303)866-3706 Owen Hill - owen.hill.senate@state.co.us (303)866-2737 Lois Court - lois.court.senate@state.co.us (303)866-4861 Stephen Fenberg - stephen.fenberg.senate@state.co.us (303)866-4872 Current draft of the bill: http://leg.colorado.gov/sites/default/files/documents/2018A/bills/2018a_040_01.pdf

Comments
Now that you've contacted your senate committee members, let's show the people responsible for creating this bill some love.



Here's a template email to get you started: Thank you for sponsoring and co-sponsoring Senate Bill 40. I join the voices of treatment providers, drug users, recovery community, businesses, faith community, moms, and so many others that want to reduce the amount of overdose deaths in Denver and in the state of Colorado. Coloradans die in our state of overdose every 9 hours and 36 minutes. Access to Naloxone in schools, syringe exchange out of Emergency Departments, and the opportunity for a Denver pilot for supervised use site is the direction that I would like to see Colorado take in the midst of this epidemic. Thank you for supporting these issues for the health and safety of all Coloradans. ___________________________________________________ Kent Lambert - senatorlambert@comcast.net Jack Tate - jack.tate.senate@state.co.us Irene Aguilar - irene.aguilar.senate@state.co.us Kevin Priola - kpriola@gmail.com Dominick- dominick.moreno.senate@state.co.us Cheri Jahn - cheri.jahn.senate@state.co.us Jonathan Singer - jonathan.singer.house@state.co.us Chris Kennedy - chris.kennedy.house@state.co.us Brittany Pettersen - brittany.pettersen.house@state.co.us
Good morning Harm Reductionists.


Have you had a chance to call the committee members? Here's a sample script to aid you in your efforts: "My name is X, I live in X...
.

Home Page - Privacy Sitemap
Copyright © 2018 EventsinUSA.net

P7-G