Constituent Town Hall (Run Away Rod Blum Invited)

Addresse3375 Armar Dr
AtKTOS - Kirkwood Training & Outreach Services
CountyWayne (NY3009)
3375 Armar Dr
KTOS - Kirkwood Training & Outreach Services
Wayne (NY3009)
Tel 2017-12-09
Categoria Events
Constituent Town Hall (Run Away Rod Blum Invited)

Citizens from all twenty counties in Iowa’s first congressional district have invited Congressman Rod Blum to participate in a public town hall meeting on Saturday, after he has refused to do so for 207 days, during which he has voted to strip away health coverage and raise taxes on many of the working families he is supposed to represent. The constituent town hall will be held at 5:00 on Saturday, December 9th, at Kirkwood Community College, the KTOS Regional Center located at 1770 Boyson Road in Hiawatha. The letter delivered to Congressman Blum’s staff by his constituents is copied below. If 'Run Away Rod' Blum continues to duck the public and refuses to attend, constituents will have the opportunity to speak to a cardboard cutout of the Congressman in his absence.

For more information, visit or email LETTER DELIVERED TO CONGRESSMAN BLUM December 1, 2017 Honorable Representative Rod Blum, We, your constituents, and fellow citizens of Eastern Iowa Congressional District 1, respectfully request that you hold a town hall meeting. It has been more than 200 days since you have held a public town hall meeting, and we are asking that you join us on December 9 at 5:00 PM at the KTOS Regional Center located at 1770 Boyson Road, Hiawatha, Iowa. We will meet in room 100. Constituents would like to hear your thoughts on the issues and express our concerns and ideas. Respectfully, Christin Larkin, Allamakee County Rosemary Schwartz, Benton County Sherry Kiskunas, Black Hawk County Phil Jamieson, Bremer County Vicki Pilcher, Buchanan County Joleen Jansen, Brian Bruening, Clayton County Robin Stone, Delaware County Wilson Bradley, Louise Urbain, Dubuque County Benjamin Hanson, Fayette County Laura Hubka, Howard County Erin Howell-Gritsch, Iowa County Kathy Geronzin, Rick Purcell, Jackson County Kevin Burgess, Susan Babcock, Jones County Cindy Garlock, Collin Geronzin, Melissa Kluth, Sharon Poplawski, Linn County Gary Zmolek, Marshall County Penney Morse, Courtney Johnson, Mitchell County Jon Loff, Poweshiek County Glen Sailsbury, Tama County Laura Wright, Winneshiek County Edith Haenel, Worth County

Add a virtual component to this please.

Home Page - Privacy Sitemap
Copyright © 2018